terewsaudi.blogg.se

Iris pro 5200 benchmark
Iris pro 5200 benchmark









  1. Iris pro 5200 benchmark pro#
  2. Iris pro 5200 benchmark windows 7#

Iris pro 5200 benchmark windows 7#

  • How does Windows 7 VM (Parallels) graphics performance compare to native Windows 7 (Bootcamp)?įor my first set of benchmarks, I configured a Parallels VM to run off my Bootcamp partition with the following settings: 4 logical processors (which I think gives you 2 physical cores), 12GB RAM, 1GB video memory, DirectX 10, and 1440×900 resolution.
  • Iris pro 5200 benchmark pro#

  • How does the Iris Pro 5200 compare to the 750m?.
  • How good is the maximum graphics performance of this machine?.
  • There were a couple of specific questions I was looking to answer during my testing: Were the numbers even accurate? I wanted to find out for myself. But as I started to dig through forum posts and benchmarks for my research, I discovered that while the Iris Pro usually lagged behind the 750m by 15%-50%, there were a few recorded instances where it matched or even surpassed the Nvidia chip! Some people blamed this on drivers, others on architecture. You get access to an integrated Intel Iris Pro 5200 for everyday use, but the OS can also switch you over to a powerful Nvidia 750m when the polygons have to fly.Īt first, I naturally assumed that the 750m would kick the 5200’s butt this was a separate ~40w component, after all. Among all the Macbooks currently available, the high-end 15” Macbook Pro is the only one with a discrete graphics chip still inside. The other big factor in my decision was graphics performance. A 15” device just didn’t seem like the back-breaking monster it used to be. In the past, I would have only considered upgrading to another 13” laptop, but a lot has changed over the years. The 13” model I was using before had served me with faith and dignity over the years, but as my appetite for high-performance apps increased, the poor guy just couldn’t keep up like it used to. I recently got a high-end 15” Macbook Pro. Nvidia 750m (And Other Stories) technology Late 2013 15" Macbook Pro: Intel Iris Pro 5200 vs.











    Iris pro 5200 benchmark